Tryon Tourism Development Authority

The Tryon Tourism Development Authority consists of six voting members (including one Tryon Board of Commissioners Liaison) and was formed in August 2006. The Authority will set policies and rules that will govern the use of the Town of Tryon Occupancy Tax Revenue.

Meetings are monthly on the first Monday of each month (or the second Monday of any month when the first Monday is a municipal government holiday).  Meetings are held at Tryon Town Hall in the McCown Council Meeting Room – Public welcome.

Staff Support
Town Manager Jim Fatland
Recording Secretary – Meg Rogers
Downtown Development Director – Michelle Newman

Commissioner Bill Crowell
Michelle Newman, Chairman
Melanie Jackson, Vice-Chairman
Allen Casavant
Jeff Frissel
Maria Mason-Freeman