Tryon Historic Preservation Commission

The Board of Commissioners established the Historic Preservation Commission for the purpose of establishing a uniform procedure for use in providing for the protection, enhancement, perpetuation and use of places, districts, sites, buildings, structures, objects, and landscape features having a special historical, cultural or aesthetic interest or value, in accordance with the provisions of the Ordinance.

Staff Support
Town Manager – Zach Ollis
Board Members
Dean Trakas (Chairman)
Larry Eckstein
David Walen