East Side Advisory Committee

The Tryon Town Council established the East Side Citizen Advisory Committee at their regularly scheduled meeting on September 17, 2002. The Isothermal Planning and Development Commission has advised the Town of Tryon that this committee can provide the vital link in securing grants and financial assistance. In addition, the Isothermal Planning and Development Commission has offered staff support and resources.

The Committee meets four times a year at 6pm at the Roseland Community Center, 56 Peake St., Tryon.

Council Liaison-Commissioners
Chrelle Booker
Bill Ingham

Staff Support
Town Manager Zach Ollis
Police Chief  Jeff Arrowood

Citzen Appointments
Rev. Eleanor Miller
Warren J. Carson
Coretha Littlejohn
Helen Hudson
Joseph Fox