Parks Committee

The Town of Tryon Town Council established the Parks Committee at their regularly scheduled meeting on October 21, 2003. The Committee advises the Town of general maintenance of each park and are working on a long-range community park plan. Meetings are held at 4pm at the Town Hall on the second Tuesdays of February, April, June, August, October and December.

Council Liaison
Crys Armbrust

Staff Support
Town Manager Zach Ollis

Citizen Appointments
John Vining – Chairman (Rogers Park, Woodland Park)
Marshall Lipscomb
Jerry Soderquist
Susie Hursey
Terry Ackerman
John Salmon
Alan Batchelder
Sandy Sammons
Brevard Henry
Bill Jenks
Julie Ernst