Board of Commissioners

The Town of Tryon operates under a Manager/Council form of government with an appointed Town Manager. The Town Council consists of a Mayor and four council Members who serve as the policymaking body for town government. The Town Manager manages the day to day operations of the Town. The Council meets at 7:00 PM on the 3rd Tuesday of each month (except July) in the McCown Room of the Tryon Town Hall at 301 North Trade Street.  All meetings are open to the public.

Town Council

Alan Peoples, Mayor

Bill Ingham, Mayor Pro Tempore

Crys Armbrust, Town Commissioner

Bill Crowell, Town Commissioner

Chrelle Booker, Town Commissioner



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s